Faculty & Workshops

Faculty and Workshops


Distinguished Visiting Writer - Joy Harjo

Distinguished Visiting Writer – Joy Harjo

Poetry – Natalie Diaz

Poetry - Jericho Brown

Poetry – Jericho Brown

Multi-genre – LeAnne Howe

Fiction - Lorraine Lopez

Fiction – Lorraine Lopez


Creative Nonfiction – Rebecca Brown


Our Distinguished Visiting Writers have included the major American poets Sharon Olds and novelist Bret Lott, and we brought the recently appointed U.S. Poet Laureate, Natasha Trethewey, during the year in which she’d won the Pulitzer Prize.

Our teaching faculty has included NEA fellows and winners of major awards including the National Book Award.

They are not only well-published, well-respected, award-winning writers, they are also excellent teachers, most of whom hold professorships and have been recognized for their skill in the classroom.

It is this passion for teaching and writing that builds an enthusiastic learning community, and we hear from participants that they’ve kept in touch with faculty and fellow participants years after attending this conference.